Autor Thema: Setting home page in FHEMWEB  (Gelesen 2901 mal)

nottledim

  • Gast
Setting home page in FHEMWEB
« am: 28 Januar 2013, 21:21:15 »
Hello,

        Could somebody tell me how to configure what is displayed on the FHEMWEB home page i.e http://<host>/fhem

I have changed all the room name attributes and it all works as expected except that the home page is now blank.  I would like to set it so it shows the same as /fhem?room=xyz but I don't know how to do this.

Many thanks

Offline UliM

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Beiträge: 2689
Aw: Setting home page in FHEMWEB
« Antwort #1 am: 28 Januar 2013, 22:25:36 »
Hi,
you can't change this.
Just set a shortcut-button in your browser and configure it such that it points to your preferred room.
Best, Uli
RPi2/Raspbian, CUL V3 (FS20, CUL_WS), HM-CFG-USB (ca. 30 HomeMatic-devices), LAN (HueBridge, iTunes, HarmonyHub etc.). Slave-Installation auf OSX.
Aktives Mitglied des FHEM e.V. (Marketing)

nottledim

  • Gast
Aw: Setting home page in FHEMWEB
« Antwort #2 am: 28 Januar 2013, 23:58:14 »
Zitat von: UliM schrieb am Mo, 28 Januar 2013 21:25
Hi,
you can't change this.
Just set a shortcut-button in your browser and configure it such that it points to your preferred room.
Best, Uli


OK, thanks.  But what does it display by default?

Cheers


Offline UliM

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Beiträge: 2689
Aw: Setting home page in FHEMWEB
« Antwort #3 am: 29 Januar 2013, 07:48:19 »
fhem-menu on the left, on the right nothing but the text you state in the 'motd' attribute.
Cheers, Uli
RPi2/Raspbian, CUL V3 (FS20, CUL_WS), HM-CFG-USB (ca. 30 HomeMatic-devices), LAN (HueBridge, iTunes, HarmonyHub etc.). Slave-Installation auf OSX.
Aktives Mitglied des FHEM e.V. (Marketing)

nottledim

  • Gast
Aw: Setting home page in FHEMWEB
« Antwort #4 am: 29 Januar 2013, 20:38:55 »
Ah yes!  Now you mention it that's how it used to work. Doh!

Many thanks for your help.


Offline brmpfl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Beiträge: 88
Aw: Setting home page in FHEMWEB
« Antwort #5 am: 29 Januar 2013, 21:56:03 »
Maybe this helps:
It's possible to use HTML-Code for motd.
attr global motd <a href="myFhem:8083/fhem">Click me</a>
:)
Hajo

Offline Sturi2011

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 155
    • http://www.fohl.net
Aw: Setting home page in FHEMWEB
« Antwort #6 am: 01 Februar 2013, 18:23:56 »
Hi,

Lösung:

attr global motd <script type="text/javascript">window.location = "/fhem?room=Info"</script>

Gruß Andreas

Offline Christian72D

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 293
Antw:Setting home page in FHEMWEB
« Antwort #7 am: 25 Januar 2017, 13:05:59 »
Dieser Trick hatte bei mir bis gestern funktioniert, nach einem Update nicht mehr.
Jetzt steht da nur noch "$motd".

Jemand eine Idee was da passiert ist?

Offline Mitch

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 1942
  • Give more - Expect less
Antw:Setting home page in FHEMWEB
« Antwort #8 am: 25 Januar 2017, 13:31:10 »
why not using defaultRoom?

This is, what I have done. Just setting the attribut defaultRoom to your fhemweb instance.
FHEM auf Intel NUC mit Ubuntu Server, CUNOv2 - FHZ1300 - FritzDECT - 2x HM-LAN - Z-Wave - SIGNALduino@433 - SIGNALduino@868 - Homebridge - Alexa - Nest Protect
RaspberryPi als Room Node per FHEM2FHEM

Offline Christian72D

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 293
Antw:Setting home page in FHEMWEB
« Antwort #9 am: 26 Januar 2017, 09:06:52 »
Because i did´t know this attribute until yesterday.
Thanks.

Offline MB_User

  • New Member
  • *
  • Beiträge: 10
Antw:Setting home page in FHEMWEB
« Antwort #10 am: 09 April 2017, 21:37:38 »
Hi @ll,

Any idea how to set a floorplan as default page? Default room does not work.

Thanks & best regards
MB
Raspberry 3, HM-WDS40-TH-I-2, HM-CC-RT-DN, Hue White Ambiance