New module: DaikinAC

Begonnen von roelb, 26 März 2020, 19:16:24

Vorheriges Thema - Nächstes Thema

hugomckinley

Thank you for the new version!

My solution would be the "normal" behavior of other FHEM modules. As I have seen they update the readings at the defined interval unless you specify the event-on-* attributes.
You can also force actual readings with event-min-interval.
If you want to know, if the readings are current, you could introduce a last-successful-poll reading (could also be enabled/disabled with an attribute) or use the timestamp of the readings. And as you have written, otemp should not be used for other things so it doesn't matter if it is not correct. I'm sure you have another thermosensor for the outdoor temperature to visualize ;-)
But I'm not a developer, so I think it would be good if a experienced FHEM developer would say a few words, what would be the usual method how to solve this tasks. I think it's not a question of right or wrong, but of what is usual.

I agree with you, that the usecases are very different, but I still think 10sec are not the usual case. If you keep the update strategy of only updateing if values are changed, it would not generate events in the log, but if not that would be too much entries in the filelog/dblog. But if it is documented users can decide their intervals correctly. I am a friend of slim databases and of not doing things that are not necessary ;-)
My usecase is: All indoor units are under full control of FHEM. Nobody touch any button. So 5 minutes are enough for me. I dont need to know everything I can ;-)
I would suggest to generate the attributes for the intervals when the device is defined, so the user can see the values imediately in the device.

Hugo
----------------------------------------------------
FHEM in TrueNAS-Jail
HMLGW + HM-Komponenten, alexa-fhem, Modbus/TCP, Modbus/RS485, LG-WebOS, Firmata, 1wire, ESP-RGBWW, DaikinAC per WLAN, Shellys, Denon AVR, Fronius WR, Helios Wohnraumlüftung, ...