Autor Thema: Is this normal with a Fibaro Dimmer 2 ?  (Gelesen 598 mal)

Offline HarryT

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 167
Is this normal with a Fibaro Dimmer 2 ?
« am: 24 Juni 2021, 19:53:18 »
Hi

I use a zwave Fibaro Dimmer 2 when autocreated I get ZWave_SWITCH_MULTILEVEL_12
But after some time I also get and after some time it creates me ZWave_Node_12.1 en 12.2  I have n idea why and what I should do with it. Is this normal?  What is the reason for this?

Thanks
FHEM 6.0 auf Raspberry Pi1  (700Mhz)
RFXTRX433XL, ZWave und KFL200
Raspberry Pi3 f(1,2 Ghz) and Raspberry Pi4 for testing

Offline rudolfkoenig

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 24704
Antw:Is this normal with a Fibaro Dimmer 2 ?
« Antwort #1 am: 25 Juni 2021, 09:13:54 »
These devices represent the channels of a device: if a message encapsulated in a "channel package" is received, the FHEM module automatically creates a FHEM device for it.

It also may be a sign for corrupted messages: in certain cases the radio packet is only secured with an 8 bit CRC, if this CRC fails to do its work, then junk readings or devices are created.
This issue might be remedied by using a communication with 100k dataRate (this needs "not too old" devices and good RF connection), or adding the useCRC16 FHEM attribute (if the device supports it by implementing the CRC_16_ENCAP class).
In the latter case the 16bit CRC will be used by FHEM for each message sent to the device. This wont guarantee though, that messages sent _by_ the device are also secured with 16bit.

Online MadMax-FHEM

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 11335
  • NIVEAu ist keine Creme...
Antw:Is this normal with a Fibaro Dimmer 2 ?
« Antwort #2 am: 25 Juni 2021, 09:25:15 »
I have similar things for my Fibaro Roller Shutter:

endpointChildren ZWave_Node_16.1

(maybe I also had a ZWave_Node_16.2 once? Not sure anymore)

I have "CRC_16_ENCAP" and good connection...

Regards, Joachim
FHEM PI3B+ Buster: HM-CFG-USB, 40x HM, ZWave-USB, 13x ZWave, EnOcean-PI, 15x EnOcean, HUE/deCONZ, CO2, ESP-Multisensor, Shelly, alexa-fhem, ...
FHEM PI2 Buster: HM-CFG-USB, 25x HM, ZWave-USB, 4x ZWave, EnOcean-PI, 3x EnOcean, Shelly, ha-bridge, ...
FHEM PI3 Buster (Test)
FHEM PI3 RaspiOS (Test)

Offline HarryT

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 167
Antw:Is this normal with a Fibaro Dimmer 2 ?
« Antwort #3 am: 26 Juni 2021, 14:16:50 »
Hi

Thanks for the reply

In my FHEM.CG I have:

attr ZWave_SWITCH_MULTILEVEL_12 classes ZWAVEPLUS_INFO BASIC VERSION MANUFACTURER_SPECIFIC SWITCH_MULTILEVEL DEVICE_RESET_LOCALLY ASSOCIATION_GRP_INFO ASSOCIATION POWERLEVEL SECURITY FIRMWARE_UPDATE_MD CRC_16_ENCAP CONFIGURATION SENSOR_MULTILEVEL METER MULTI_CHANNEL_ASSOCIATION MULTI_CHANNEL PROTECTION ALARM SWITCH_ALL APPLICATION_STATUS MARK SCENE_ACTIVATION
attr ZWave_SWITCH_MULTILEVEL_12 vclasses ALARM:5 APPLICATION_STATUS:1 ASSOCIATION:2 ASSOCIATION_GRP_INFO:1 BASIC:1 CONFIGURATION:1 CRC_16_ENCAP:1 DEVICE_RESET_LOCALLY:1 FIRMWARE_UPDATE_MD:3 MANUFACTURER_SPECIFIC:2 METER:3 MULTI_CHANNEL:4 MULTI_CHANNEL_ASSOCIATION:3 POWERLEVEL:1 PROTECTION:2 SCENE_ACTIVATION:1 SECURITY:1 SENSOR_MULTILEVEL:4 SWITCH_ALL:1 SWITCH_MULTILEVEL:3 VERSION:2 ZWAVEPLUS_INFO:2
attr ZWave_Node_12 use crc16

I guess the addition for crc16 makes no sense as CRC_16_ENCAP is already set. My guess is correct?

*_12 gives me no information about the power/energy  used.
*_12.1 gives me information about the power/energy  used.
*_12.2 ? I don't know where I can use it for

So there is a logic in it, but I wondering if this is intentional.  Maybe I should I include it again?
Anybody else with de Fibaro dimmer 2 has the same?

Thanks for hints


FHEM 6.0 auf Raspberry Pi1  (700Mhz)
RFXTRX433XL, ZWave und KFL200
Raspberry Pi3 f(1,2 Ghz) and Raspberry Pi4 for testing

Offline rudolfkoenig

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 24704
Antw:Is this normal with a Fibaro Dimmer 2 ?
« Antwort #4 am: 26 Juni 2021, 14:53:38 »
Zitat
attr ZWave_Node_12 use crc16
Should be written as "attr ZWave_Node_12 useCRC16 1"

Zitat
I guess the addition for crc16 makes no sense as CRC_16_ENCAP is already set. My guess is correct?
Nope, for using this feature you need both the attribute and the capability.

 

decade-submarginal