Absolute FHEM HomeMatic beginner but IT capable

Begonnen von Deckard, 29 September 2015, 21:12:46

Vorheriges Thema - Nächstes Thema

Deckard

Hello Everyone,

I'm a new member and absolute beginner with FHEM. I have HomeMatic CCU2 (white box with 3 green LEDs), couple of door sensors, window handle sensors and thermostats. I have a FritzBox and Synology NAS.

I know basic German, but apparently it's not enough to learn enough from FHEM documentation... I was searching here but not found answers.

What I managed to do: HomeMatic devices are configured and work well with CCU. Synology has Perl and FHEM installed and running. For now I get:

ZitatSecurityCheck:

WEB,WEBphone,WEBtablet has no basicAuth attribute.
telnetPort has no password/globalpassword attribute.
Running with root privileges.
Restart fhem for a new check if the problem is fixed,
or set the global attribute motd to none to supress this message.

I don't see FHEM directory on Synology (it's probably hiding in plain sight ;) So this is my 1st obstacle.

2nd obstacle:
HOWTO says
ZitatMany fhem installations access the "outer world" via a USB device connected to the fhem computer (CUL, FHZ1x00, TUL, EUL, etc), these installations most probably need the perl serial module. See the commandref section of your USB device, if this module is needed. You can avoid this module by using a device which connects via Ethernet, e.g. a HMLAN or a CUNO.

I would like to use Ethernet, but how to do this with HomeMatic CCU?

Best regards,
Deckard

Deckard

OK, I'm a dummy, but I knew that already. I can edit the config files directly in FHEM web interface. And run commands...
Not that I managed to get HTTPS to work though.

(if I'm registered, why do I have to answer German riddles at every post? ;) It's testing if I know German enough :)

EDIT:
trying /fhem/docs/commandref.html#HMLAN
The "HomeMatic LAN Configurator" - it's part of CCU, or a separate device?

Zrrronggg!

Can onyl help you with this: