Revised Weather Module

Begonnen von arkimede, 17 April 2018, 16:21:30

Vorheriges Thema - Nächstes Thema

arkimede

Hi, I'm a new user of Fhem; I am a professional developer and for this I intend to make some changes to make it more suitable for my needs. To start (and get acquainted) I made some changes on the Weather module:
- Added Italian language
- Translated some messages that were fixed in English
- Added some labels to the values
- Added a new parameter to the WeatherAsHtmlX functions - you can specify a third parameter (0/1) to decide whether to print a title in the forecast table.
- Changed some icons to align the image of the sun or the moon
- Changed table layout
- Some changes to the internal code :)
Since I can not directly commit the changes I attach the files here so that the official maintainer can decide if they are useful and integrate them in the repository. There is also a screenshot of the effect.
Thank you and good job to everybody
Michele

bntest1

Great. Thank you, Michele.

I'll try to review it this weekend. Lagging a bit behind with incorporating contributions.

Are you willing to work on that module even more? I could use some help (in terms of capacity) to make the Weather module a universal wrapper around diverse services. The Yahoo API was separated from the core module for that reason. My idea is to unify Weather Underground, Proplanta, Yahoo an what else is already in the zoo of weather modules.

Have a nice day.
Boris

betateilchen

@Boris

Very cool new userName  8)
-----------------------
Formuliere die Aufgabe möglichst einfach und
setze die Lösung richtig um - dann wird es auch funktionieren.
-----------------------
Lesen gefährdet die Unwissenheit!

arkimede

Zitat von: Administrativer Forentester (Standard) am 17 April 2018, 17:03:01
Great. Thank you, Michele.

I'll try to review it this weekend. Lagging a bit behind with incorporating contributions.