Hauptmenü

Clock display

Begonnen von cmillsy, 11 Juni 2014, 18:57:25

Vorheriges Thema - Nächstes Thema

cmillsy

I'm very new to programming in perl so was just wanting to ask this before delving into programming a module

I'm trying to display a screen (floorplan) with a clock on it. I have a 02 joggler running ubuntu as a bedside alarm clock (written with a small gambas program) but was thinking it might be neater to run the clock display though the browser pointing to my fhem setup. I've seen the javascript way on the wiki but i seem to be getting errors with it.

Would there be a way to define a dummy i could display as the current time (and date preferably) so that longpoll will keep it updated. (not bothered about seconds, just a 1 min refresh).  Otherwise would a new module be needed. Any pointers as to how a module would look, as said, very new to this.

epsrw1

maybe this can help you resolve your task:

http://fhem.de/commandref.html#HTTPMOD

yours,florian
Ich habe keine Ahnung, aber davon wenigstens ganz viel

herrmannj

Hi cmillsy,

I have currently under development what you want, including a alarm clock (and much more). I have a xoro android alarm clock and running the webview control with floorplan (as boiler plate), pretty comparable setup

regards
joerg

rudolfkoenig

Your plan with a dummy and an "at" definition updating it should work, although IMHO is not very pretty.

cmillsy

Thanks for the replies. It looks like the AT update of a dummy wont work. Well it does, but it doesn't get updated through longpoll, and i read somewhere that longpoll isn't triggered 'internally' so i think it needs to be external like the HTTPMOD way. I didn't think of pointing it to a time server, thanks for that. Seems a bit of an extreme way for such a simple task though.

rudolfkoenig

ZitatWell it does, but it doesn't get updated through longpoll

Following works for me (just tested), although I still not consider it pretty:

fhem> define Clock dummy